Central Leadership | Research Development | Office for Commercialization and Corporate Development | Advantage Accelerator | Office of Research Integrity | Office for Sponsored Research and Award Administration

Central Leadership

Phone: (541) 737-3467 Fax: (541) 737-9041

Mailing Address   A312 Kerr Administration Building, Corvallis, OR 97331-2140

Cynthia Sagers Cynthia Sagers
Vice President for Research
(541) 737-0664
Cynthia.Sagers@oregonstate.edu

Roy Haggerty Roy Haggerty
Associate Vice President for Research
(541) 737-0663
Roy.Haggerty@oregonstate.edu
Dorthe Wildenschild Dorthe Wildenschild
Director, Office of Post Doctoral Programs, 
and Liaison between the Graduate School and the Research Office
(541) 737-8050
Dorthe.Wildenschild@oregonstate.edu
Cigarran Jane Cigarran
Executive Assistant to the Vice President for Research
(541)737-0664
Jane.Cigarran@oregonstate.edu
man smiling. Stephen Hotard
Analyst Programmer
(541)737-0484
stephen.hotard@oregonstate.edu
Mimi Poitras Mimi Poitras
Administrative Assistant
(541) 737-3467
mimi.poitras@oregonstate.edu

Research Development

Phone: (541) 737-4437 Fax: (541) 737-9041
A312 Kerr, Corvallis, OR 97331

susan emerson Susan Emerson
Research Development Associate
(541)737-1755
Susan.Emerson@oregonstate.edu

Office for Commercialization and Corporate Development (OCCD)

Phone: (541) 737-8303 Fax: (541) 737-9041
A322 Kerr, Corvallis, OR 97331

Services to faculty inventors for patenting and licensing, industry research, company start-ups and information for industry about opportunities for licensing and partnering with OSU.

image of: Brian Wall, smiling. Brian Wall
Assistant Vice President for Research, Commercialization & Industry Partnering
(541) 737-9058
Brian.Wall@oregonstate.edu
 

Carolyn Moir
Executive Assistant to Brian Wall, Office of Commercialization & Corporate Development
(541) 737-3888
Carolyn.Moir@oregonstate.edu

Image of: Chow, smiling. Shirley Chow
Fiscal and Administrative Manager
(541) 737-0674
shirley.chow@oregonstate.edu
Image of: Berry Treat, smiling. Berry J. Treat
Director of OCCD
(541) 737-8100
Berry.Treat@oregonstate.edu
Specializing in innovations by the College of Agricultural Sciences
Image of: Denis Sather, smiling. Denis Sather
Senior Intellectual Property & Licensing Manager
(541) 737-8806
Denis.D.Sather@oregonstate.edu
Specializing in copyrights campus-wide, as well as innovations by the Hatfield Marine Science Center and the Colleges of Agricultural Sciences; Engineering; Forestry; and Earth, Ocean, & Atmospheric Sciences
Jianbo Hu, smiling. Jianbo Hu
Intellectual Property & Licensing Manager
(541) 737-2366
Jianbo.Hu@oregonstate.edu
Specializing in innovations in Life Sciences, Colleges of Pharmacy, Veterinary Medicine, Public Health & Human Sciences
Dave Dickson. David Dickson
Intellectual Property & Licensing Manager
(541) 737-3450
David.Dickson@oregonstate.edu
Joe Christison. Joe Christison
Intellectual Property & Licensing Manager
(541) 737-9016
Joe.Christison@oregonstate.edu
Image of: S_Tillitt, smiling. Susan Tillitt
Intellectual Property & Contracts Manager
(541) 737-1732
Susan.Tillitt@oregonstate.edu
Man, smiling. Kirt Fuller
Senior Industry Contracts Manager
(541) 737-1493
Kirt.Fuller@oregonstate.edu
Chris Stoner Chris Stoner
Industry Contracts Manager
(541) 737-8329
Chris.Stoner@oregonstate.edu
woman smiling. Chrystal Seager
Intellectual Property & Contracts Assistant
(541) 737-0705
Chrystal.Seager@oregonstate.edu
Woman, smiling. Kim Reese
Fiscal Coordinator
(541) 737-1251
Kimberly.Reese@oregonstate.edu

for more information about OCCD staff, see oregonstate.edu/research/occd/Contact Us

for more information about the OSU Advantage, see advantage.oregonstate.edu/home

Advantage Accelerator

Image of: Mark Lieberman Mark LiebermanChief Startup Officer
Co-Director, Advantage Accelerator
(541) 368-5203
Mark.Lieberman@oregonstate.edu
Anna Walsh Anna Walsh
Operations Manager
(541) 368-5206
anna.walsh@oregonstate.edu

 

  Annisa Goss
Office Specialist 2
(541) 368-5205
annisa.goss@oregonstate.edu

 

Office of Research Integrity (ORI)

Fax: (541) 737-3093
B308 Kerr, Corvallis, OR 97331

Oregon State University is committed to integrity in research, expecting activities to incorporate and adhere to appropriate ethical principles. The  Office of Research Integrity (ORI) takes seriously the compliance with federal, state and OSU regulations and policies, as well as with grant and contract obligations. ORI partners with researchers to promote a culture of responsibility for them, students and the public. ORI’s program integrates and coordinates efforts for compliance requirements. Several operational and oversight systems are used to address potential risk and to ensure that research activities are appropriately reviewed and managed.

Mark Peters

Mark Peters
Interim Director 
(541) 737-0647
Mark.Peters@oregonstate.edu

lisa leventhal Lisa Leventhal
IRB Administrator
(541) 737-9502
lisa.leventhal@oregonstate.edu
JGrant, smiling. Jillian Coleman
IRB Coordinator
(541) 737-5845
Jillian.Coleman@oregonstate.edu
Cathleen Gal Cathleen Gal
IRB Coordinator
(541) 737-8265
Cathleen.Gal@oregonstate.edu
ramee kelly Ramee Kelly
IRB Coordinator
(541)-737-8304
Ramee.Kelly@oregonstate.edu
Tiffany Cicerchi Tiffany Cicerchi
IRB Specialist
(541)-737-8008
Tiffany.Cicerchi@oregonstate.edu
Image of NW, smiling. Nicole Wolf
COI Administrator
(541) 737-4692
Nicole.Wolf@oregonstate.edu
rebecca henry Rebecca Henry
IACUC Administrator
(541) 737-2762
rebecca.henry@oregonstate.edu
robert gaebel Rob Gaebel
IACUC Coordinator
(541) 737-8556
robert.gaebel@oregonstate.edu
Image of: Kevin Buch, smiling. Kevin Buch
Diving and Small Boat Safety Officer
(541) 737-6893; Mobile (541) 740-4577
kevin.buch@oregonstate.edu
Mark Peters Mark Peters
Export Controls & International Compliance Officer
(541) 737-0647
mark.peters@oregonstate.edu

Office for Sponsored Research and Award Administration (OSRAA)

Phone: (541) 737-4933   Fax: (541) 737-3093
B308 Kerr, Corvallis, OR 97331

The Office for Sponsored Research and Award Administration (OSRAA) supports the full “lifecycle” of research administration by supporting proposal submission, award negotiation and acceptance, management and closeout of awards. The Office is divided into four (4) primary units:  Proposal and Award Management, Cash and Financial Management, Research Costing and Analysis, and a Data/Systems unit. 

Image of: PHawk, smiling. Patricia Hawk
Assistant Vice President, Sponsored Research and Award Administration
(541) 737-4933
Patricia.Hawk@oregonstate.edu
  Kim Calvery
Research Program Operations Officer
(541) 737-2198
Kim.Calvery@oregonstate.edu
Image of: Julie Meier Julie Meier
Administrative Assistant
(541) 737-4933
julie.meier@oregonstate.edu

The Proposal and Award Management Unit will support “full lifecycle” assistance to Principal Investigators and staff, and this unit is sub-divided into teams that support colleges and other units.  Award set-up is now part of the Proposal Award Management Unit.  Proposal questions, award set-up questions, award management questions, or outgoing subaward questions should come to the Proposal and Award Management Team assigned to your unit.

Team A– Units Served:  College of Ag. Sciences; College of Forestry; Extension; HMSC

Woman smiling Aedra McCarthy
Senior Grant and Contract Officer
(541) 737-4927
Aedra.McCarthy@oregonstate.edu
Image of: vw, smiling. Vickie Watkins
Grant and Contract Officer
(541) 737-0668
vickie.watkins@oregonstate.edu
Image of: lydia perry, smiling. Lydia Perry
Assistant Grant and Contract Officer
(541) 737-6399
lydia.perry@oregonstate.edu
  Robin Shumway
Award Management Coordinator
(541) 737-2295
robin.shumway@oregonstate.edu
  Jen Hayden
Fiscal Coordinator 1 (Award Set Up Coordinator)
(541) 737-4227
jenny.hayden@oregonstate.edu

Team B – Units Served:  College of Education, College of Earth, Ocean and Atmospheric Sciences; College of Liberal Arts; College of Pharmacy; College of Public Health and Human Sciences; College of Science; College of Veterinary Medicine

Image of: CW, smiling, by tree. Cindy Tait-Withrow
Grant and Contract Officer
(541) 737-9087
cindy.tait-withrow@oregonstate.edu
Larry Weymouth

Larry Weymouth
Assistant Grant and Contract Officer
(541) 737-5708
Larry.Weymouth@oregonstate.edu

Lesley Lazerus

Lesley Lazerus
Award Set-up Coordinator (0.5)
(541) 737-8312
Lesley.Lazerus@oregonstate.edu

Team C – Units Served:  College of Business; College of Engineering; Cascades Campus; Graduate School; all other units not college-based (Centers and Institutes with the exception of HMSC) and administrative units; RCRV project, Climate Science Center Program

zach gill Zach Gill
Senior Grant and Contract Officer
(541) 737-1794
Zach.Gill@oregonstate.edu
Cleo Klepzig Cleo Klepzig 
Assistant Grant and Contract Officer
(541) 737-2373
cleo.klepzig@oregonstate.edu
 

Michelle Warf
Award Management Coordinator
(541) 737-4613
michelle.warf@oregonstate.edu

  Amanda Watts
Research Fiscal Coordinator, Set-up and amend sponsored agreements
(541) 737-4510
amanda.watts@oregonstate.edu

The Cash and Financial Management Unit will be responsible for all review grant/contract expenditures, approve/disapprove award budget changes, prepare all required financial reports and payment requests, complete/verify all closeout requirements, and close awards in Banner.  The Cash and Financial Management Unit supports awards based on sponsoring agency. 

Sandy Cobb 
Senior Fiscal Officer
(541) 737-9585
sandy.cobb@oregonstate.edu
  Branita Sturm
Fiscal Coordinator
(541) 737-2235
branita.sturm@oregonstate.edu
  Jim Nightengale
Accountant
(541) 737-3415
jim.nightengale@oregonstate.edu
 

Adam Church
Accountant
(541) 737-0516
adam.church@oregonstate.edu

Heidi Hammond
Accountant
(541) 737-4648
heidi.hammond@oregonstate.edu

 

Dawn Wagner
Fiscal Coordinator
dawn.wagner@oregonstate.edu

 

Jessica Thurner-Byers
Accountant
541-737-4311
jessica.thurner-byers@oregonstate.edu

  Jeffrey Zoellner
Accountant
541-737-5144
jeffrey.zoellner@oregonstate.edu
  Jenny James
Research Costing Analyst
(541) 737-3318
jenny.james@oregonstate.edu
  Rachel Polansky
Research Costing Analyst
(541) 737-5914
rachel.polansky@oregonstate.edu

The Data and Systems Unit will be responsible for system support for OSRAA.  Examples of those systems are Cayuse and Banner.  They will also perform web maintenance, data analysis, data reports and overall systems integrity for OSRAA.

  Mark Bierly
Business Systems Analyst
(541) 737-2842
Mark.Bierly@oregonstate.edu
Lesley Lazerus Lesley Lazerus
Research Data Analyst (0.5)
(541) 737-8312
Lesley.Lazerus@oregonstate.edu