The Research and Innovation team guides researchers and partners in fostering collaboration, problem-solving, and innovation commercialization. Connect with our experts via the staff directory.

Division of Research and Innovation Directory

Research and Innovation Leadership

Robert Cowen
Department: Research and Innovation Leadership
Email: robert.cowen@oregonstate.edu
Position: Associate Vice President Research & Operations-Hatfield Marine Science Center
Office: 541-867-0211
Jennifer Creighton
Department: Research and Innovation Leadership
Email: Jennifer.Creighton@oregonstate.edu
Position: Associate Vice President Research Administration, Finance, and Operations
Office: 541-737-0674
Anthony Koppers
Department: Research and Innovation Leadership
Email: anthony.koppers@oregonstate.edu
Position: Associate Vice President for Research Advancement and Strategy
Office: 541-737-7102
Irem Tumer
Department: Research and Innovation Leadership
Email: irem.tumer@oregonstate.edu
Position: Vice President for Research and Innovation
Office: 541-737-0664
Christopher Viggiani
Department: Research and Innovation Leadership
Email: christopher.viggiani@oregonstate.edu
Position: Associate Vice President, Research Integrity
Office: 541-737-0663
Brian Wall
Department: Research and Innovation Leadership
Email: brian.wall@oregonstate.edu
Position: Associate Vice President of Research Innovation for Economic Impact
Office: 541-737-9058