ASHP Foundation Federal Services New Investigator Research Grant

 sign up for the ASHP Foundation E-news for updates.

American Federation for Aging Research Grants for Junior Faculty

The Glenn Foundation for Medical Research and AFAR provide up to $100,000 for a one- to two-year award to junior faculty (M.D.s and Ph.D.s) to conduct research that will serve as the basis for longer term research efforts on the biology of aging. These investigators study a broad range of biomedical and clinical topics related to aging. Since 1981, over 700 Research Grants for Junior Faculty have been awarded. The deadline for Letters of Intent is December 16, 2019.

Alfred P. Sloan Foundation Sloan Research Fellows

Nominations for the 2021 Sloan Research Fellowships will open in summer 2020.

All nomination materials, including nomination letters and all letters of support, must be submitted through the Foundation’s online application system no later than 11:59PM EDT, September 2020.  

Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation and Simons Foundation and HHMI


Brain & Behavior Research Foundation Young Investigator Grant

Please go to the website for timeframes

Damon Runyon Cancer Research Foundation Innovation Award


Jefferson Science Fellowship

 Application deadline

NIH Director's New Innovator Award


NIH Early Career Award in Chemistry of Drug Abuse and Addiction (ECHEM) (R21/R33)


NIH Mentored Quantitative Research Development Award (Parent K25)


NSF/FDA Scholar-in-Residence at FDA

Full Proposal Selected Anytime

NSF Alan T. Waterman Award

 Nominations for the 2020 award will open in August 2019.

NSF Faculty Early Career Development Program (CAREER)

Anticipate July 2020




NSF Earth Sciences Postdoctoral Fellowships (EAR-PF)

Full Proposal Deadline Date - Fourth Wednesday in October, Annually Thereafter

NSF Science, Technology and Society (STS) Scholars Awards


February 2, Annually Thereafter

Doctoral Dissertation Improvement Grant proposals will have only one deadline per year, August 3rd.

Simons Early Career Investigator in Marine Microbial Ecology and Evolution Awards