Founded in 1964, the National Academy of Engineering’s mission is to advance the well-being of the nation through the promotion of the engineering profession and provide expert guidance to the federal government with regards to engineering and technology.


  • 2018 – Jose Reyes, Engineering
  • 2015 – Gabor Temes, Engineering
  • 2000 – Octave Levenspiel, Engineering